I have a hole in my head. What’s your excuse?

MRI Scan

There’s a hole in my head.
There’s a hollow place in my temporal lobe.
A faulty memory, after surgery was a nuisance.
Yet, I find myself three years later a better Einstein.

There’s less brain matter in my head.
And there’s more space for my cerebrum to wiggle.
But I find myself with more intellect than some around me.

There are certain people with no hole in their heads.
Their brain matter at 100% capacity.
Yet, I find them no closer than having the intelligence of a simpleton.

Did brain surgery leave me smarter, or did it show me how to tell the dumb ones from the smart ones?

Leave a Reply

