Monday Reflections: Six Months Seizure Free

 

To: My very own Hidden Disorder

For the longest time, you controlled me.
You held on tightly and wouldn’t let me be.

Six months ago today, I made a choice.
And I now no longer hear your voice.

Our friendly fights are over.
There is now a sense of closure.

My friendly enemy, it’s time to say goodbye
I’m going to shout and fly high.

This is what it looks like to be six-months seizure free!

Vero

My Monday reflection: I have a hole in my head, but it’s all right. It’s been filled with seizure free freedom that I’ve longed for and now have.

Leave a Reply

